Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Hi! Another newbie here! .... LONG (m) (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=77758)

2plump2jmp Thu, Jan-02-03 10:29

Hi! Another newbie here! .... LONG (m)

I've been patiently waiting for the holidays to get over so I can have a little less stressful intro to induction... the time has come!

I have been on the Atkins plan twice now- once in the early 80's when I only had 20 pounds to loose. At that time, I lost it all in 6 weeks & kept it off until I got pregnant several years later. I went on again about 3 years ago & lost 25 pounds, but somehow I got off track & let things go:( I was not even near goal, but I began feeling so much better that I just enjoyed life & let the plan go:(

After doing a search last night (past midnight!) I found this site & thought I might find the support I need to stay on the program & in time, help others to do the same. I am 44 years old & cannot bare to think I'll never feel *good* about myself again. And I just don't feel good this way:(

Presently I'm on an antideppresent drug called "Wellbutrin" & though I have been told this has been used in past years AS a weight loss drug- I believe it has helped me to GAIN 20 more pounds. I held the same weight (though 75 pounds too much) for about 3.5 years & since this drug- I have gained 20.