Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   encouragement (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=165759)

ridlon Mon, Feb-09-04 17:31

encouragement

Hi, I'm new to this idea of a support group. I have been on Atkin's since April 2003. I started at 260 lbs and now weigh 212.5. It feels great to actually loose .I guess I just want to talk to some folks who have been where I am and can offer advice and encouragement. I know it takes a long time to reach goals, but sometimes it seems the journey will be endless. I don't have any friends or family who eat low carb, so there is noone who actually can help. please write back with any suggestions you may have as I could use some friends in this way of life.Thanks a lot. Ridlon

2Airedales Mon, Feb-09-04 18:09

Welcome to the board.

It takes some of us along time to reach goal, I've been at my present weight since November! But I'll hang in there it'll get moving.

Kristine Mon, Feb-09-04 18:55

Hi and welcome! :wave:

In one context, the journey is endless, because even once you reach your goal weight, you still have to maintain it. The good news - the ride isn't so bad! :thup:

sfdebchat Mon, Feb-09-04 19:07

Hi Ridlon,

Welcome to the forum. You have come to the right place for encouragement as the people here are wonderful. Congrats on your success so far. You have lost almost 50 pounds already and that is sooo wonderful. Give yourself some hugs! You are on the right track.

deb

cheshire Tue, Feb-10-04 09:40

need help