Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Gym Logs (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Walking my Way Down!!! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=179956)

charleez Wed, Apr-21-04 21:22

Walking my Way Down!!!

Ok, this is my first attempt at exercise on this new eating regimen.

I walked at about 4 mph and about 40 min completing about 2.5 miles today.

I am very pleased for me at my first day of exercise on atkins. I like the idea of a log because that way I can keep up with it.

Charlie girl

charleez Tue, Apr-27-04 00:45

OK Heels are better

Went back to walking tonight. Did two miles at about 4.5 mph. Man is it hot in So. California. At 11PM (I'd get sunstroke if I did it at 4pm) I was burning up big time!!!!

charleez Fri, Oct-15-04 22:40

Updating gym log - knees are killing me but chair aerobics are the best I can do right now. Do not ask me what I did (I think it's the weight). I'm figuring a few weeks on induction will put me back on the pavement. (back on day 4 right now).

At least it's movement. :tears:

Charlie Girl

charleez Sun, Oct-17-04 20:56

Feeling good despite my recent slip. I did 2.5 miles of walking tonight though there was gloomy weather out there. It seems to help me work harder and man it felt great. I found my knee pain went away after the exercise. It's there if I climb steep steps but otherwise it's a lot better!!!!

Charlie Girl :p

charleez Thu, Oct-21-04 09:26

I did another 2 miles yesterday in walking - felt great and my knees are feeling better for it. I don't have the pain I used to have. I am so taking glucosamine so that may be helping a bit. I find going out with my portable cd player gets me going and I can just keep the walk up that way. There's nothing like a little exercise to make you feel better.

Charlie Girl

charleez Thu, Oct-21-04 20:46