Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   U.S. (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Any Low Carbers in Indiana? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=52549)

chunkybutt Tue, Jul-23-02 23:53

Any Low Carbers in Indiana?

Any Hoosiers out there?

Chunky Butt :wave:

kmarie1351 Mon, Aug-05-02 11:15

Not a Hoosier

Technically, I'm a Boilermaker, not a Hoosier. Don't you find LCing in IN difficult? We are DEFINITELY the fattest state I've ever lived in.

reech4strz Tue, Aug-13-02 10:39

HOOSIER

YES ! I sure am have lived here all my life, Mooresville to be exact. How about you?

kmarie1351 Tue, Aug-13-02 11:03

Just passin' through

I grew up near Chicago, and now I'm a lecturer at Purdue... so I'm just here for a few years. I suppose that I'll stick around for two or three more, then move back to Chicago.

BeccaResRN Sat, Aug-24-02 16:25

From Indiana Too

Ok so I'm in Arizona right now and for the last year but I am a Hoosier for life born and raised my whole life southside Indianapolis Indiana.
I take all my vacations in Indiana and am counting the months and days until I can move back.
i have friend that lives in Moorseville and when i get back we may try to find a place down there its nice

Well good luck

chunkybutt Sat, Aug-24-02 16:34

kmarie, I didnt realize you were at purdue - what subject do you lecture?

And becca -- Good Luck Low Carbing!!!!!

kmarie1351 Sun, Aug-25-02 11:37

Hail Purdue

I teach THTR 201 (Theatre Appreciation). It's funny... 1/2 the theatre division seems to be low carbing now! My grad students, undergrads, even faculty. Maybe we can get more Boilers to eat those tailgating hamburgers and brats without the buns!

Geekgirl Thu, Sep-05-02 12:53

New Hoosier girl here. I'm in Indianapolis and moved here 3 years ago. Just thought I'd say hi to you Indy girls.

nikkiend Thu, Sep-12-02 07:50