Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   General Low-Carb (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   *sigh* I need some motivation guys and girls... (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=264805)

DdmnWlkng Thu, Sep-01-05 17:33

*sigh* I need some motivation guys and girls...

I am getting impatient...I guess. My mom once said that she thinks my face is slimmer, but other than that I feel like nothing has happened. I know I am just getting into the end of Week 1, but I figured that I'd see SOMETHING because I went from drinking litres of Mt. Dew to just water, and I am not cheating at all...I just thought I'd be able to tell that I was losing water weight...or SOMETHING when looking in the mirror...I know it is really really early though...I just wish I something would happen that would get me back into being INTO IT YAY! but Im gettin a little depressed I guess (maybe it's the sugar, ;) )

klc145 Thu, Sep-01-05 18:08

You have only been doing this for a week! Give it some time. How long did it take you to get to the weight you are now? That is how I look at it. It took me about 4 years to get up to where I was at. I know that I won't loose the weight overnight. Be patient....you will see a loss if you stick with it.

Edited to add: measure yourself...sometimes you won't see weight off from the scale but you will see inches gone.

zajack Thu, Sep-01-05 18:23

You've lost 5 pounds in a week?!? How awesome is that? Congratulations! If you still feel like you should be doing better...post a few days worth of menus and let people take a look. You'll start seeing really noticable results at about 20 pounds (at least that's what I found). At the rate you're going, that's just about a month.

potatofree Thu, Sep-01-05 21:34

You're doing FINE! :D It's hard to be patient when you've found something worth getting excited about, isn't it?

deannagmd Fri, Sep-02-05 06:50

Patience, Grasshopper!

Quote: