Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   U.S. (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   PA low carber (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=25349)

minervan12 Mon, Nov-12-01 16:14

PA low carber

I am in PA temporarily for school....Bryn Mawr College!! Anyone around here??
minerva

fern2340 Mon, Nov-12-01 19:28

Yep,
I'm very close..... I live in Upper Darby. If you check out the thread in the US forum you will see a thread with PA low carbers. There are a few of us around.....

Welcome to the board!
Linda

cheesepuff Thu, Dec-27-01 11:24

Howdy

Hi,
I live in Harrisburg, the capital of PA. And I welcome you. I am also a newbie to Low Carbers and I hope with the help of my newly aqcuired friends that I can lose the weight and keep if off. So good luck to you

CheesePuff :wave:

Smith53 Mon, Dec-31-01 08:57

Hello to a Harrisburg - er

:D Cheesepuff -- Glad to finally find someone close to home. I live about 35 miles north west of Harrisburg and work in Camp Hill.

How did you do over the holidays? I have determined to begin anew. Not only for myself, but for my kids.

cheesepuff Mon, Dec-31-01 10:23

Hey There,

I did terrible over the holiday's. Someone just wrote a note of encouragement in my journal to renew my commitment to LCing.
I'll try to do my best.
:spin:

StarOrchid Wed, Feb-20-02 15:56

hey guys, I'm in York, pa and go to college in Lewisburg, pa. :wave:

kagilmore Mon, May-13-02 15:34

Hi All,

It is nice to know there are other people so close to home. I was born and raised in Lock Haven/Mill Hall, PA. We are right off Interstate 80. We are midway between Williamsport, and State College, (Penn State University).