Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Atkins Diet (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   What is your experience with Sugar-Free Jello? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=157020)

toddzilla Sun, Jan-04-04 20:44

What is your experience with Sugar-Free Jello?

Hello all,

I had a SF Jello today, but afterwards realized it is sweetened with aspartame. Do you guys still eat it? How much? Any bad experiences?

Thanks for your input...I love the taste of them but I also am loving losing weight ;) and would not want to jeopardize that.

Thanks!

libra81 Sun, Jan-04-04 21:02

I eat sugar-free jello all of the time. Its a good snack and an awesome desert topped w/ whipped cream. So far I've had no bad experiences with it at all. I think the only problem w/ aspartme is that it can fool your body into thinking its sugar and make you have cravings. But to answer your question, I love it. Just had some actually.

katwoman Sun, Jan-04-04 21:05

I eat it all the time too and haven't had any problems at all. I've seen a recipe on the forum (don't have the link, but someone else may be able to provide it) to make your own using Splenda, unflavored gelatin and koolaid--but personally I just use the pre-made stuff.

Lilbug Sun, Jan-04-04 21:07

I eat it sometimes!! It is pretty good! If you are adventurous you can make your own, it was pretty good as well!! All though gelatin stinks something awful!!

I haven't had any side effects from it!!

Bug

nursey15 Sun, Jan-04-04 21:54

I make my own with Kool- aid and splenda. I have an intorerance to nutrasweet.

Idabelle Sun, Jan-04-04 22:47

I like to replace some of the water in jello with cream. It rises to the top and it tastes and looks good too.

surfnmom Mon, Jan-05-04 04:46

Sad to say, I can't eat it. I get big time cravings :(

yvonne326 Mon, Jan-05-04 05:57