Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Newbies' Questions (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=110)
-   -   student life v atkins wol (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=86620)

loopygem Thu, Feb-13-03 20:10

student life v atkins wol

ok, another prob i have is being a student i don't get breakfast. normally my earliest lecture is at 11am and i get up about 15 mins b4 that :exclm: so my first meal is lunch at about 2pm, go 2 the gym about 5, :roll: then i'll have dinner at about 8pm. but then we nearly always go out clubbing at about 10pm, so i'm out dancing until about 1am and we all come in exhausted and hungry. do u think it'd be ok 2 have what i'd have 4 breakfast, like an atkins shake then when i come in b4 bed - we go about 3am. or do u think i'd gain weight doing this, please help, i know many will think that i should be going 2 bed earlier , but this is student life and i'm loving it.

wcollier Thu, Feb-13-03 20:17

Hi loopygem:

Yes, eat when you are hungry. This is not a starvation diet. I probably wouldn't eat a huge meal, though. I often have to eat something little before going to bed if I'm feeling hungry. If I go to bed hungry, I dream about sugar. Then a sugar binge isn't very far behind.

You really should also be eating breakfast. I never used to eat breakfast when I went to university and I now realize that I would have functioned better with a nourished brain. Even if it's something little. There's no excuse for skipping breakfast.

Happy clubbing, ;)
Wanda

pv3882 Thu, Feb-13-03 22:10

LOL...join the club... I'm a junior right now at a 4-year college and here's what works for me: