Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   New Buddy Needed, I have to lose over 100 lbs! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=176567)

susandendy Fri, Apr-02-04 15:49

New Buddy Needed, I have to lose over 100 lbs!

[SIZE=7][COLOR=Black] :rose: [FONT=Arial Black]

New to Atkins, having a very difficult time, I am VERY overweight,
I took off three days this past week, because I really have been feeling weak and dizzy!
Have taken Potassium and am havig 1/2 avacado daily

IN ADDITION TO BEING OLDER,(65) AND DIABETIC .....
I AM A SOCIAL WORKER AND AN ARTIST...
I also do a local TV show of Political Satire ...

I WOULD LOVE TO CONNECT WITH A SYMPATICO "BUDDY", especially someone who has had to lose a lot of weight!!!!

swimminups Fri, Apr-02-04 15:53

Hi susandendy........I am new to this forum but not to low carbing.......feel free to pm me anytime. I dont know how informative I can be, but I can sure be your cheerleader!......I have quite a bit to lose also.

4beans4me Fri, Apr-02-04 17:14

Hiya Susan and welcome to the forums! Best of luck to you! :yay:

chefmichel Fri, Apr-02-04 17:34

Hi Susan,
Welcome to the forum. I don't have much left to lose, but I have lost 44 pounds on Atkins and I'm a personal chef with experience cooking for diabetic patients.
I'll help out however I can.
I found the first 6-8 weeks of Atkins to be a very 'trying' as I was heavily addicted to sugar. I stuck it out with some great support and overcame my hurdles. You'll find lots of support here.
Kindest, Michelle

tofi Fri, Apr-02-04 17:41