Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   TOF's (The Over Fifty's) (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=141)
-   -   Looking for Ladies in their 50's (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=125926)

Chloesue Sat, Jul-26-03 19:21

Looking for Ladies in their 50's

I am looking for female buddies in their 50's to join me in our weight loss journey.I am 52,married for 30 years.We have two daughters ages 25 and 26.We have been blessed with one grandson who is now 27 months old.
I have been on this WOE since January.I have lost 22 pounds.I am so glad that I have found this forum.It has given me the extra push that I need.As of yesterday I started riding my stationary bike again.I have set a goal to ride it at least 20 minutes a day for at least a week.After the first week I will see how I feel.If I am not too sore I will increase the time to 30 minutes.
Hope others my age will join me here.Will look forward to meeting you.
Nancy :wiggle:

MizSteaks Sat, Jul-26-03 21:02

I accept the bike riding challenge! WOOHOO! I need a push to get back on mine. How fast are we going to pedal? I like staying around 15 to 17 mph. Is that acceptable or shall we just go at our own speed? I will TRY for 20 minutes tomorrow. It's been a couple months since I've been on mine and my knees are a problem right now. But...no excuses! Thanks for the 'push'...I needed it.

Hey...great 'given' name you've got there Chloesue! Us 'Nancys' have gotta stick together!

Low Carb Pedal Power!!
Nance

You know...we could have our own excercise thread geared to working around aching joints and call it the Pedal Pushers or something. Just another random thought. My brain is short circuiting today!

Chloesue Sat, Jul-26-03 22:13

Hi Nancy,